Receive Our Newsletter

Staff Team

HFA Staff 2015

HFA staff strives to demonstrate and model our values in actions, personal work behaviors, decision making, contribution, and interpersonal interaction.

Please use our contact form to reach a member of HFA’s staff.

“It is a delight to work with such an amazing team of talented and committed individuals. Many on our team are personally impacted by bleeding disorders and all are qualified professionals with true commitment and passion to serve.” 

– Kimberly Haugstad, MBA, Executive Director


HFA’s Team

Adam Alver Policy Analyst
Angela Burton Program Coordinator
Ann LeWalk Development Director & Project CALLS Manager 
Athenna Harrison Office Manager
Christie VanHorne Instructional Designer
Elaine Chan Program Coordinator
Janel Johnson-Momanyi Program Coordinator
Janet Chupka Programs Manger
Katie Verb Associate Director for Policy and Government Relations
Kimberly Haugstad Executive Director
Kyle McKendall Marketing Manager
Lauren Neybert Associate Director of Programs
Matt Landseadel Director of Technology
Michelle Burg Director of Programs
Pat Brown Director of Meetings
Rich Pezillo Director of Communications
Sharon Meyers Director of Development 
Sonji Wilkes Programs Manager
Stephen Fitzmaurice Communications and Policy Coordinator
Wendy Owens Director of Research

Assisting and Advocating for the Bleeding Disorders Community