Board of Directors

Volunteers are a vital part of the HFA’s success in serving the bleeding disorders community. Their lasting contributions of time, talent, and dedication ensure that the HFA fulfills its mission. Accordingly, volunteers make up the HFA Board and also serve as chairs and members of HFA program committees. The Board of Directors and officers of Hemophilia Federation of America as of August 2020:



Allie Ritcey


Steve Long

Vice Chair

Gillian Schultz


Lucas Runion


Carletha Gates

Member at Large

Joseph Markowitz

Member at Large

George Stone

Member at Large

Tracy Cleghorn

Past Chair


First Name Last Name Organization
Michelle Palmatier Alaska Hemophilia Association
Leigh Goldstein Arizona Hemophilia Association
Monica Diaz Asociaci贸n Puertorrique帽a de Hemofilia y Condiciones de Sangrado
Lily Schwartz Bleeding Disorders Alliance Illinois
Carson Ouellette Bleeding Disorders Alliance of North Dakota
David Huskie Bleeding Disorders Association of Northeast New York
Cheri Wakeham Bleeding Disorders Association of the Southern Tier
Open Seat Bleeding Disorders Foundation of Washington
Alane Foley Bleeding Disorders of Kentucky
Jourdan Watkins Blood Bond Bleeding Disorder Network
Victoria Hubbert Central California Hemophilia Foundation
Ellen Mulligan Connecticut Hemophilia Society, Inc
Bernadette Fox Eastern Pennsylvania Chapter of NHF
Nikole Schroeder Gateway Hemophilia Association
Danielle Leitner Baxter Great Lakes Hemophilia Foundation
Open Seat Hemophilia Alliance of Maine
Joseph Markowitz Hemophilia Association of New Jersey
Tyshawn Constantine Hemophilia Association of New York, Inc.
Luke Runion Hemophilia Association of the Capital Area
Austin Holland Hemophilia Foundation of Arkansas
Natasha Burroughs Hemophilia Foundation of Maryland
Shari Luckey Hemophilia Foundation of Michigan
Kris Manns Hemophilia Foundation of Minnesota / Dakotas
Daniel Mikkola Hemophilia Foundation of Northern California
Ron Staake Hemophilia Foundation of Southern California
Kasey Shade Hemophilia of Indiana
Open Seat Hemophilia of Iowa
Gillian Schultz Hemophilia of North Carolina
Patricia Tucker Hemophilia of South Carolina
Jesus Escobedo-Soto Hemophilia Outreach of El Paso
Laura Portales Lone Star Hemophilia Chapter
Ashley Castelo Louisiana Hemophilia Foundation
Open Seat Mary M. Gooley Hemophilia Center
Angela Brown Midwest Hemophilia Association
Britnee Vieira New England Hemophilia Association
Alice Arapshian New York City Hemophilia Chapter
Tanya Ricchi Northern Ohio Hemophilia Foundation, Inc.
Carla Szentkiralyi Northwest Ohio Hemophilia Foundation
Katie Mears Oklahoma Hemophilia Foundation
Estefana Monge-Sotelo Pacific Northwest Bleeding Disorders
Open Seat Rocky Mountain Hemophilia & Bleeding Disorders Association
Maria Chavez Sangre de Oro Hemophilia Foundation of New Mexico
Open Seat Snake River Hemophilia and Bleeding Disorders
Dena Shepard Southwestern Ohio Hemophilia Association
Anne-Louise Wirthlin Tennessee Hemophilia and Bleeding Disorder Foundation
Taha Amir Texas Central Hemophilia Association
Carletha Gates United Hemophilia Foundation
Open Seat Utah Hemophilia Foundation
George Stone Virginia Hemophilia Foundation
Scott Domowicz Western Pennsylvania Chapter of NHF


Professional Advisors

  • Donald Akers, Jr., JD, General Counsel
  • Christopher Walsh, MD, PhD, Medical Advisor
  • Robert Sidonio, MD, MSc. Medical Advisor
  • Linda Wyman-Collins, RN, Medical Advisor
  • Detrice Barry, RN, PhD, Medical Advisor
  • Greg McClure, LSW, Medical Advisor
  • Shannon L. Meeks, MD, Medical Advisor
  • 鈥淏obby鈥 Duc Tran, MD, MSc, Medical Advisor
  • Edgar Guedry, LCSW-BACS, ACHO-SW, Medical Advisor
  • Annette Von Drygalski, MD, Medical Advisor
  • Erika Mora, Pharm D, BCOP, Medical Advisor
  • Dave Robinson, PhD, LMFT, Medical Advisor
  • John Hendry, D.D.S, Medical Advisor
  • Susan Geraghty, RN BSN, Medical Advisor
  • Claudia MacKaron RN, BSN, CPON, Medical Advisor


Sign up for E-mails, Dateline Magazine, and other ways to stay connected.