Board of Directors

Volunteers are a vital part of the HFA’s success in serving the bleeding disorders community. Their lasting contributions of time, talent, and dedication ensure that the HFA fulfills its mission. Accordingly, volunteers make up the HFA Board and also serve as chairs and members of HFA program committees.

2018 HFA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors and officers of Hemophilia Federation of America as of April 2018:


  • Josh Hemann, Board聽Chair
  • Lianne LaPierre, Vice Chair
  • Stephen Long, Board Secretary
  • Clyde Brawner, Board Treasurer
  • Carletha Gates, Member at Large
  • Ashley Gregory, Member at Large
  • Lesa Kaercher, Member at Large
  • Daniel Warren, Member at Large
  • Tracy Cleghorn, Past Chair


First Name Last Name Organization
John Palmatier Alaska Hemophilia Association
Cristina Barnes Arizona Hemophilia Association
Monica Diaz Asociaci贸n Puertorrique帽a de Hemofilia y Condiciones de Sangrado
Lily Scwartz Bleeding Disorders Alliance Illinois
Michael Deeb Bleeding Disorders Association of Northeast New York
Lesa Kaercher Bleeding Disorders Association of the Southern Tier
Allison Ritcey Bleeding Disorders Foundation of Washington
Jeffery Watkins Blood Bond Bleeding Disorder Network
Victoria Hubbert Central California Hemophilia Foundation
Meagan Murray Connecticut Hemophilia Society, Inc
Curt Krouse Eastern Pennsylvania Chapter of NHF
Maria Rubin Florida Hemophilia Association
Anne Parrott Gateway Hemophilia Association
Open Seat Hemophilia Alliance of Maine
Joe Markowitz Hemophilia Association of New Jersey
Tyshawn Constantine Hemophilia Association of New York, Inc.
Stephen Long Hemophilia Association of the Capital Area
Austin Holland Hemophilia Foundation of Arkansas
Natasha Burroughs Hemophilia Foundation of Maryland
Shari Luckey Hemophilia Foundation of Michigan
Kristine Manns Hemophilia Foundation of Minnesota / Dakotas
Ashley Gregory Hemophilia Foundation of Northern California
Estefana Monge-Sotelo Hemophilia Foundation of Oregon
Ron Staake Hemophilia Foundation of Southern California
Kasey Shade Hemophilia of Indiana
Open Seat Hemophilia of Iowa
Gillian Schultz Hemophilia of North Carolina
Renita Johnson Hemophilia of South Carolina
Yolanda Ortiz Hemophilia Outreach of El Paso
Laura Portales Lone Star Hemophilia Chapter
Erica Simpson Louisiana Hemophilia Foundation
Lindsay Hooper Mary M. Gooley Hemophilia Center
Aimee Hoyt Midwest Hemophilia Association
Britnee Vieira New England Hemophilia Association
Matthew Porges New York City Hemophilia Chapter
Tanya Ricchi Northern Ohio Hemophilia Foundation, Inc.
Clyde Brawner Oklahoma Hemophilia Foundation
Brad Benne Rocky Mountain Hemophilia & Bleeding Disorders Association
Maria Chavez Sangre de Oro Hemophilia Foundation of New Mexico
Open Seat Snake River Hemophilia and Bleeding Disorders
Dena Shepard Southwestern Ohio Hemophilia Association
Anne-Louise Wirthlin Tennessee Hemophilia and Bleeding Disorder Foundation
Julie Fredericksen Texas Central Hemophilia Association
Carletha Gates United Hemophilia Foundation
Scott Muir Utah Hemophilia Foundation
Daniel Warren Virginia Hemophilia Foundation
Open Seat Western Pennsylvania Chapter of NHF
Stephanie Mancusi Wisconsin Bleeding Disorders Network
Joshua Hemann Independent
Tracy Cleghorn Independent
Lianne Lapierre Independent


Professional Advisors

  • Donald Akers, Jr., JD, Legal Advisor
  • Christopher Walsh, MD, PhD, Medical Advisor
  • Robert Sidonio, MD, MSc. Medical Advisor
  • Linda Wyman-Collins, RN, Medical Advisor
  • Detrice Barry, RN, PhD, Medical Advisor
  • Greg McClure, LSW, Medical Advisor
  • Shannon L. Meeks, MD, Medical Advisor
  • 鈥淏obby鈥 Duc Tran, MD, MSc, Medical Advisor
  • Edgar Guedry, LCSW-BACS, ACHO-SW, Medical Advisor
  • Annette Von Drygalski, MD, Medical Advisor
  • Erika Mora, Pharm D, BCOP, Medical Advisor
  • Dave Robinson, PhD, LMFT, Medical Advisor
  • John Hendry, D.D.S, Medical Advisor
  • Susan Geraghty, RN BSN, Medical Advisor
  • Claudia MacKaron RN, BSN, CPON, Medical Advisor


Sign up for E-mails, Dateline Magazine, and other ways to stay connected.