Up to four (4) $500 scholarship awards are made per year to 1) individuals with hemophilia or a similar inherited bleeding disorder or 2) their immediate family members.

Two awards honor the memory of Herb Schlaughenhoupt, Jr., one of the founders of the Kentucky Hemophilia Foundation, the third award honors the memory of Terry D. Turner, who was Chair of the Hemophilia Advisory Committee, and the fourth award honors the memory of Betty Meadors Mattingly, a longtime supporter and volunteer of KHF.

Applicant must be a resident of Kentucky (regardless of where applicant attends school) and/or receive treatment for his/her bleeding disorder in Kentucky.

Application deadlines are January 15 and July 15 of each year. For additional requirements, guidelines, and application forms,聽contact us聽at the KHF Office.

Scholarship Details:

Kentucky Hemophilia Foundation (

1850 Taylor Avenue, Ste.2
Louisville, KY 40213
(502) 456-3233

Sign up for E-mails, Dateline Magazine, and other ways to stay connected.